Swirls of Life

Life is a swirl…

Life Highlights: A Nearby Fire

on January 9, 2016

The other night while I was at work (FYI, I’m a stylist at a hair salon) I heard a siren in the distance. Instead of the sound fading away like usual, it became louder and louder until a firetruck pulled up right in front of the building I was in. Obviously there was no fire where I was, so it must have been next door. My boss had stepped out before the truck arrived so when she came back, she asked “What is going on?” and I said “I don’t know.”

Fire Clip Art

She also claimed that they had blocked the main entrance to the parking lot. At that point I could smell the smoke, but it didn’t really bother me because it seemed like the firefighters had it under control. By the time I left, there was so trace of them and I didn’t see any major damage to any of the buildings nearby. This kinda feels like an unsolved mystery.

Leave a Reply

