Swirls of Life

Life is a swirl…

The Corn Maze Adventure

on October 23, 2016

Corn MazeTo make up for not posting last week this post will be longer than usual. Yesterday was literally the longest day of my 20 years of life so far. I never left church. After the service there was a potluck for the young adult ministry that I usually attend, then a movie screening*, Bible study, and the monthly young adult social which is the topic of this post.

We went to a corn maze! It was so much fun. 2.5 miles of corn to maneuver through. We split into groups that went in at different times and along the way we would end up meeting other people, getting separated, and meeting back up again. Somehow I miraculously made it out without getting lost. Last year there were fireworks and campfires. Maybe we got there too late and that’s why I didn’t see any of them yesterday. Unfortunately I was dumb and only took photos with Snapchat so most of them are gone now. To make up for it, I’m introducing…

My Day in Pictures

I don’t know how often I’ll be including this new segment. Maybe once a month or so. Let me know how you like it in the comments and if you have ideas for future segments.

Fun Fact: The maze has a different theme each year. 2015 was Taylor Swift’s face. We had to answer questions about her life and career in order to know which direction to turn. 2016 was the Orioles logo.

*If you’re interested you can watch the movie by clicking here. It’s about the history of the Seventh-day Adventist church.
4 responses to “The Corn Maze Adventure

  1. David says:

    That sounds like a lot of fun, though it’s all about having a good time. I like this segment, it is creative. I have idea for another segment. Perhaps you can ask questionnaires or trivia that you find interesting, I enjoy getting my brain going.
    P.S. What is your favorite baseball team?

    Like

    • Swirlygal96 says:

      Thanks for the suggestion I’ll keep it in mind. I’m not that into sports unless it’s the Olympics so I don’t have a favorite team.

      P.S. I checked out your Twitter and saw we have something in common. I used to play Club Penguin too.

      Like

      • David says:

        Oh, that’s really cool. Thanks for checking it out by the way, I’ve had it for many years though I was never into using it. I decided to start actively using it because I’ve been told that I have many ideas that I can share with the world. Apoligies for the blank content at the moment, I’m starting to list ideas I can use for my page. Do you mind sharing your name on there? I would give you a follow.

        Like

      • Swirlygal96 says:

        For now I would like to remain anonymous.

        Like

Leave a Reply

