Swirls of Life

Life is a swirl…

Pet Peeve: When I’m Not Believed

on April 18, 2017

Today’s post is going to be different from what I usually write about here. I need to get something off my chest and this is the only way I know how. One thing that I hate the most is when people don’t believe me when I’m telling the truth. Here’s an example. Back when I was in cosmetology school, I had to be there early in the morning on Saturdays. One of my teachers asked me if I had been partying the night before. Probably because my eyes were baggy. I barely have a social life and I’m not the kind of person who would stay out late when I know I have to be at school anyway.

I told him no and he still ended up asking me the same thing a few weeks later. Pretty sure this is a human thing, but if I don’t get a certain amount of sleep I’ll have baggy eyes the whole day. Thanks to always having to wake up early on the weekends for various reasons this happens regularly. Let me know your tips for dealing with bags and dark circles in the comments. 😛

Has someone not believed you when you told the truth? I can’t be the only one.

One response to “Pet Peeve: When I’m Not Believed

  1. David says:

    Usually for me, when I get bags or dark circles, it obviously goes away over time. I try to get proper rest so this doesn’t happen very often. As for being not believed, all the time. Though it depends on the circumstance, I can understand why someone wouldn’t believe me. When it comes to personal encounters, the story becomes more believable because of the experience. In general, it’s best to give proof or evidence that you are correct (if you can) since that’s the best way to prove a point.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

